Pligg Support - accidently killspammed my normal-test-email account Want to add my normal test email account again but it is prevented by Pligg. Message: Another user with that email has already registered and username already known! Where can i delete that so that i can use old email address and username again ? Thanks Pligg, have latest version, installed today. Fri, 21 Feb 2014 20:37:50 UTC en <![CDATA[Answer #1414]]> Fri, 21 Feb 2014 12:49:00 UTC supertramp 1 1414